Graduate School of Banking

Educating Professionals, Creating Leaders

Ph. 800.755.6440   |   Email

Graduate School of Banking Trustees

The Graduate School of Banking is sponsored by the Central States Conference of Bankers Associations and the University of Wisconsin-Madison. The chief executive officers of these associations, along with a representative of the University of Wisconsin-Madison, serve as of Trustees of the Graduate School of Banking and its Prochnow Educational Foundation.

Richard Baier
President & CEO
Nebraska Bankers Association

Vice Chair
T. Rann Paynter
President and CEO
Michigan Bankers Association

President and CEO
Kirby Davidson
Graduate School of Banking and
Prochnow Educational Foundation

Rick Clayburgh
President and CEO
North Dakota Bankers Association

Immediate Past Chair
Curtis A. Everson
South Dakota Bankers Association





Michael J. Adelman
President and CEO
Ohio Bankers League

Roger M. Beverage
President and CEO
Oklahoma Bankers Association

Ballard W. Cassady, Jr.
President and CEO
Kentucky Bankers Association

Don A. Childears
President and CEO
Colorado Bankers Association

Max Cook
Missouri Bankers Association

James M. Johannes
Graduate School of Banking-Prochnow Professor of Banking
Aschenbrener Chair of Banking & Finance
Director, Puelicher Center for Banking Education
Director, Officer Education Program
Wisconsin School of Business
University of Wisconsin-Madison


Linda Koch
President and CEO
Illinois Bankers Association

Rose Oswald Poels
President and CEO
Wisconsin Bankers Association

John K. Sorensen
President and CEO
Iowa Bankers Association

Lorrie Trogden
President & CEO
Arkansas Bankers Association

Amber R. Van Til
President and CEO
Indiana Bankers Association

Doug Wareham
President and CEO
Kansas Bankers Association

Joe Witt
President and CEO
Minnesota Bankers Association




Lance E. Kessler, CAC Rep
Lance Kessler & Associates
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania

Michael A. Wear, CAC Alternate Rep
Senior Credit Analyst
First National Bank of Omaha
Omaha, Nebraska


Kent Liechty, BAB Chair
First Bank of Berne
Berne, Indiana

Ernest Strube, BAB Vice Chair
The Goose River Bank
Mayville, ND