Graduate School of Banking

Educating Professionals, Creating Leaders

Ph. 800.755.6440   |   Email

Banker Advisory Board

Since its inception, GSB has actively involved banking professionals in program design, and promotion. The GSB Banker Advisory Board continues that tradition. The primary responsibilities of board members are to provide GSB with useful "consumer" insights and suggestions for program enhancements, assist GSB in its marketing efforts for all banker education programs, and help foster and coordinate GSB alumni activities. We encourage you to contact these banking leaders for more information about GSB programming.

Kent Liechty
President & CEO
First Bank of Berne
Berne, Indiana

Vice Chair
Ernie Strube
President and CEO
The Goose River Bank
Mayville, North Dakota

Crystal Balentine
Human Resource Officer
FNB Bank
Mayville, Kentucky

Heather Brolick
President and CEO
Community Shores Bank
Muskegon, Michigan

Frank Carson, IV
President and CEO
Carson Bank
Mulvane, Kansas

Jerry Catlett
President and COO
Bruning State Bank
Bruning, Nebraska

Harvey Hartenstine
Chief Banking Executive
Broadway Bank
San Antonio, Texas

Will Haugen
Vice President Branch Manager
First Dakota Bank
Chamberlain, South Dakota

Tim Holt
Executive Vice President/Chief Lending Officer
Great Nations Bank
Norman, Oklahoma

Betsy Johnson
Executive Vice President
Forreston State Bank
Forreston, Illinois

Mark Klein
President and CEO
The State and Trust Bank Company
Defiance, Ohio

Jim Larson
Banking Executive
Minneapolis, Minnesota

Alison Murphy
EVP, COO, Sr. Dir. HR
Grinnell State Bank
Grinnell, Iowa

Joe Peikert
President and CEO
Wolf River Community Bank
Hortonville, Wisconsin

Michael Radcliff
Chief Risk Officer
Community Financial Services Bank
Benton, Kentucky

Jason Schwartz
Executive Vice President
Hawthorn Bank
Jefferson City, Missouri

Don Swartzbaugh
Senior Vice President
Farmers & Merchants State Bank
Bushnell, IL

Tom Wright
President - Cherry Creek
Denver, Colorado



Lance E. Kessler, CAC Rep
Lance Kessler & Associates
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania

Michael A. Wear, CAC Alternate Rep
Senior Credit Analyst
First National Bank of Omaha
Omaha, Nebraska


Richard Baier
President and CEO
Nebraska Bankers Association
Lincoln, Nebraska

T. Rann Paynter
President and CEO
Michigan Bankers Association
Lansing, Michigan